Calendar of Denver Park Events


For a list of events scheduled in Denver's parks this month, click here.


Want to Know about Park Events or Leave Feedback?


Denver's Office of Special Events coordinates all permitting for special events, and it promises to be responsive to residents. If you want to leave positive or negative feedback about an event, click here

Denver Police Contacts


If you see any illegal activity in Cheesman Park, call the Denver Police Department's non-emergency number: 720-913-2000. Please call 911 if you see a crime against a person or a crime in progress.

Denver City Government

City Council
Chris Hinds, Council District 10, chris.hinds@denvergov.org

Galia Halpern, Chris Hinds's Aide -- Cheesman Park and Congress

  Park, galia.halpern@denvergov.org

Paul Kashmann, Council District 6, paul.kashmann@denvergov.org
Deborah Ortega, Member at Large,
  deborah.ortega@denvergov.org
Robin Kniech, Member at Large, robin.kniech@denvergov.org

Mayor’s Office
Michael Hancock, Mayor, mayorsoffice@denvergov.org

Michael Sapp, Deputy Director of Community Affairs,
   michael.sapp@denvergov.org
Katy Strascina, Office of Special Events,
  katy.strascina@denvergov.org

Grace Ramirez, grace.ramirez@denvergov.org

Department of Parks and Recreation

Allegra "Happy" Haynes, Manager, happy.haynes@denvergov.org

Scott Gilmore, Deputy Manager, Parks,
   scott.gilmore@denvergov.org

Fred Weiss, Chief Policy Advisor, fred.weiss@denvergov.org

Kristen Bronson, DPR Attorney, kristen.bronson@denvergov.org

Kristin Wilson, DPR Head Scheduler, kristin.wilson@denvergov.org

Adam Smith, Field Superintendent, adam.smith@denvergov.org
Angela Casias, Marketing Communications Specialist,
  angela.casias@denvergov.org
Leo Darras, Operations Supervisor (Forestry),
   leo.darras@denvergov.org
Dody Erickson, Director of Special Projects,
   dody.erickson@denvergov.org
Bob Finch, Director, Natural Resources, bob.finch@denvergov.org
David Marquardt, Planning Supervisor,
   david.marquardt@denvergov.org
Juan Marsh, Field Superintendent, juan.marsh@denvergov.org
Aaron McSpadden, Sergeant, Animal Control,
  aaron.mcspadden@denvergov.org
Tina Myers, Volunteer Coordinator, tina.myers@denvergov.org
Gordon Robertson, Planning, Design and Construction,
   gordon.robertson@denvergov.org
Michael Swanson, Forestry Superintendent,
   michael.swanson@denvergov.org
Mark Tabor, Planning, mark.tabor@denvergov.org
Bob Toll, Park Ranger, bob.toll@denvergov.org
Kent Sondgerath, Senior Landscape Architect,
   kent.sondgerath@denvergov.org
Jacob Wells, East District Land Ranger, jacob.wells@denvergov.org

Police Department -- District 6
Aaron Sanchez, Commander, Aaron.Sanchez@denvergov.org

Lisa Sorrentino, Executive Assistant,

  Lisa.Sorrentino@denvergov.org

Teresa Gillian, Community Resource Officer,
   Teresa.Gillian@denvergov.org

Austen Munson, Community Resource Officer,

   Austen.Munson@denvergov.org